“The Lord God Jesus Christ reigns, whose kingdom shall be for ages of ages.” - True Christian Religion §791
Kempton New Church

Study Group Readings:

The Lord’s Prayer (2018):

The Lord’s Prayer is applicable to every aspect of life. Let’s open our minds toward heaven as we think about this Prayer.

Go to the readings...

Worship (2017):

God is a Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and in truth" (John 4:24). What does the Lord teach us about worship services? How do they correspond to the life of charity, which is real worship? Come and see!

Go to the readings...

Five Laws of Divine Providence (2016):

One of the wonderful things the Lord has made known to us at His Second Coming is that there are laws according to which He governs and sustains the universe and guides us to heaven if we are willing. The Lord does not act arbitrarily but proceeds according to laws of order which are intrinsic to His Divine Love and Wisdom. And now the Lord has revealed five laws, so that we can understand the basics of how He operates and why. In this way, we can have a strong faith that His Providence is truly ruling all things, providing all things, and leading us to a good end (see AC 8455). The Lord gives us a clearer picture of who He is and what He cares about. This in turn shows us how we can treat each other, acting in His image and likeness.

Go to the readings...

Stories of Daniel  (Overcoming Love of Dominion)  (2015):

This series covers the first six chapters of Daniel. This includes great stories such as Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego’s courage in the face of the burning, fiery furnace, the handwriting on the wall, and Daniel in the lion’s den. In general, the topic is overcoming the love of dominion, represented by Babylon and its king, Nebuchadnezzar. We overcome this lust by the power of the Word, represented by the prophet Daniel.

Go to the readings...

Classes of the Neighbor (2014):

This series of readings explores the six classes of the neighbor: the hungry, the thirsty... etc. They show us all the kinds of neighbor and how we should practice charity in different ways toward different people.

Go to the readings...

Miracles (2013):

This series of readings delves into the spiritual meanings of miracles the Lord performed on earth as described in the Gospels.

The word “miracle” means something wonderful. Everything the Lord does is a miracle in that sense. He is doing miracles for us every day. Reading about some of the miracles He did while on earth may help us see and be grateful for some of the wonderful things He is doing for us.

Go to the readings...

Growing Up (2012):

This series of readings looks at the different stages of growth from a spiritual point of view.

Go to the readings...

The Days of Creation and the Steps of Repentance (2011):

This series of readings compares the days of creation in the first chapter of Genesis to the steps of repentance.

Go to the readings...

The Ten Commandments (2010):

This series of readings delves into the application of the Ten Commandments to our lives.

Go to the readings...